Public Holidays in Estonia 2018

0
Public holidays in Estonia 2018

Here’s a list of the upcoming public holidays in Estonia. Make sure you bookmark this post if you want to know in advance what days will be off in 2018!

Public Holidays in Estonia 2018

  • Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
  • Saturday, February 24 Independence Day, anniversary of the Republic of Estonia
  • Friday, March 30 Good Friday
  • Sunday, April 1 Easter Sunday
  • Tuesday, May 1 Spring Day
  • Sunday, May 20 Pentecost
  • Saturday, June 23 Victory Day
  • Sunday, June 24 Midsummer Day
  • Monday, August 20 Day of Restoration of Independence
  • Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, December 26 Boxing Day

National Holidays in Estonia 2018

In addition to that, Estonia will celebrate the following national holidays*:

  • Saturday, January 6 Epiphany
  • Friday, February 2 Anniversary of Tartu Peace Treaty
  • Wednesday, March 14 Native Language Day
  • Sunday, May 13 (the second Sunday in May) Mothers’ Day
  • Monday, June 4 National Flag Day
  • Thursday, June 14 Day of Mourning and Commemoration
  • Thursday, August 23 European Day of Remembrance for Victims of Stalinism and Nazism
  • Sunday, September 9 (the second Sunday in September) Grandparents’ Day
  • Saturday, September 22 Resistance Fighting Day
  • Saturday, October 20 (the third Saturday in October) Tribal Day or The Day of Finno-Ugric Peoples
  • Friday, November 2 All Souls’ Day
  • Sunday, November 11 (the second Sunday in November) Fathers’ Day
  • Friday, November 16 Day of Declaration of Sovereignty

*These dates, however, are not days off.


Have you made any plans on how you’ll take advantage of this year’s days off? Let me know in the comments bellow! 

Did you enjoy this article?

Sign up now and receive free updates.

No spam guaranteed!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here